Advertise

Support Student Journalism AND Improve Your Business!

 The Tam News 2016-17 Advertising Info and Forms

Editors in Chief:  Danielle Egan, Marina Furbush, Raqshan Khan, and Kendall Lafranchi

Business Managers: Megan Butt, Michael Diamandakis, Adam Tolson, and Calvin Rosevear

Adviser: Jonah Steinhart

Tamalpais High School

700 Miller Ave., Mill Valley, CA 94941

The Tam News is student-run publication recognized by Columbia University and the National Scholastic Press Association (NSPA) as one of the top high school journalism organizations in the nation. To fund our fine tradition of student journalism, we are dependent on the continued support of local advertisers.  In exchange for your support of our program, The Tam News can help you reach thousands of students, parents, and local community members every month, including hundreds of influential Tam News patron donors.  Our program produces three different options for advertising:

#1  The Tam Newsa monthly newsmagazine.  This high-quality, full-color magazine recently was named top 10 in the country as a 2013 Pacemaker Finalist by the NSPA and has been a fixture in the Tam community since 1916.

#2 The Tam News Online – the publication’s website.  The site features breaking news and sports coverage, as well as web-exclusive reviews and other content, in addition to an archive of newsmagazine articles.  The Tam News Online was named top 10 in the country as a 2013 Pacemaker Finalist by the NSPA.

#3 Tam Broadcasting Network (TBN) – a newly launched broadcast arm of The Tam News.  With support from local nonprofits, as well advertisers like you, students created TBN to broadcast professional-quality live and recorded programming, including broadcasts of Tam sports games featuring multiple HD camera angles, graphics, and commentary, monthly newscasts, and lifestyles pieces.

Support – Click here for a link to an online forum for the print ad contract, where you can buy your ad online.  If you are interested in an online or TBN ad, please contact the business team or editor-in-chiefs, or leave a comment with your information below and we will get back to you.  Thank you for your support.

 

If you have any further questions, please contact The Business Team:

Calvin Rosevear: calvin@thetamnews.org

Megan Butt: megan@thetamnews.org

Michael Diamandakis: michael@thetamnews.org

Editor-In-Chief Contact Information:

Danielle Egan: danielle@thetamnews.org

Marina Furbush: marina@thetamnews.org

Raqshan Khan: raqshan@thetamnews.org

Kendall Lafranchi: kendall@thetamnews.org


There are no comments

Add yours